Region 6 Homeland Security Planning Board

Meeting Calendar
Board Directory
Law Enforcement
Critical Infrastructure
Operational Readiness
Management & Administration
Community Preparedness Through Regional Collaboration.


Jerry Becker, Chairperson, EM Director, Clare County

Jack Stewart , Vice-Chairperson, EM Coordinator, Kent County and City of Grand Rapids

Scott Schroeder, Secretary, EM Coordinator, Mecosta County



Nick Bonstell , PEM, EM Director, Ottawa County

Don Divis, Lake County EM Director

Jim Duram, EM Coordinator, Oceana County

Dave Feldpausch, EMS Director, Montcalm County

Mike Gregg , Regional Coordinator, Region 6 Healthcare Coalition

Sergeant William Hoskins, EM Coordinator, County of Ionia

Margaret McAvoy, Administrator, Isabella County

Elizabeth Reimink, EM Coordinator, Mason County

Jennifer Sorek, Public Health Preparedness Coordinator, Ottawa County Dept. of Public Health (Key Contact), No Permanent Representative - (Rotating Representatives)

Troy Thomas, Director of Ionia Department of Public Safety, City of Ionia

Richard Warner, Emergency Managager, Muskegon County

Abby Watkins, PEM, ES Director, Newaygo County

Mark Watkins, PEM, EM Director, Osceola County


The West Michigan Shoreline Regional Development Commission is the designated fiduciary and is responsible for management and administration of the Region 6 Homeland Security Program.

©2017 West Michigan Shoreline Regional Development Commission. All rights reserved. | E-mail the Webmaster | Page last updated April 11, 2018 .